Chin-Chat!!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

welcome back !! we missed ya!! ^_^

HomeGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inSuprise baby, possible breedback? need help  Store

Suprise baby, possible breedback? need help

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Kimmie

Kimmie

Female Posts : 3
ChinPoints : 4600
Chinchillas Owned : 3

Suprise baby, possible breedback? need help  Empty
PostSubject: Suprise baby, possible breedback? need help    Suprise baby, possible breedback? need help  EmptyMon Aug 29, 2011 12:52 pm

Hi im new to all of this and in desperate need of help! I have two chinchillas which i bought as a same sex pair so you can imagine my surprise when i go in to let them out and theres a rather large baby sat inbetween them! No mess no fuss just a baby, i had been in a while before and all seemed as norma no signs what so ever, i still cant believe it to be honest, good news is Mum and baby are doing very well and i have seperated the male but im extrememly concerned that the male was in with mum for about an hour after the birth until i discovered what had happened, what are the chances of her being pregnant again? And if she is how can i ensure she will be okay as obviously it will be a struggle being pregnant so soon and looking after the young baby, i am extremely worried as she is a first time mum how she will cope and her health any advice would be appreciated thanks
Back to top Go down
allyson17white

allyson17white

Female Posts : 43
ChinPoints : 4670
Chinchillas Owned : 9

PostSubject: chinchilla   Suprise baby, possible breedback? need help  EmptyMon Aug 29, 2011 1:26 pm

chinchillas are pregnant for 4 months before they have babies. You can't tell intel the last days of pregnancy. But unless you saw the male chinchilla jumping around and being sooper exsited like mine dose they most likely did not breed back and I would not worry about it.
Back to top Go down